Download the International Health program in PDF

Thanks to its geographical location close to the Mediterranean Sea and the history of the creation of its medical school (12th century), the University of Montpellier has always "looked to the South".

 

Today, several research units in the health field, such as MIVEGEC, TRANSVIHMI (Translational Research on HIV and Infectious Diseases), PCCEI (Pathogenesis and Control of Chronic and Emerging Infections), are based on partnerships with African teams.

Most of these partnerships relate to the development of research on infectious diseases of interest to human and animal health.

Three of the five ANRS-MIE research sites in Africa are co-coordinated by teams based in Montpellier, active in Senegal, Cameroon and Burkina Faso.

The University of Montpellier participates in many Afro-European research consortiums, such as the PROMISE consortia (South Africa, Burkina Faso, France, Norway, Uganda, Zambia) which is interested in maternal and child health in the context of of HIV / AIDS.

The International Health Day and One Health will allow to situate the action of French (ANRS-MIE) and African (African CDC, SAMRC) research support agencies to then look at the most active scientific partnerships in health. international (HIV, tuberculosis, COVID) and One Health approaches (neglected infections, arboviruses, epidemic preparedness and response). A large place will be reserved for round tables and discussion forums, in particular on the implementation of research networks and platform sharing.

Télécharger le programme Santé Internationale en PDF

Pour assister en direct aux tables rondes, suivre ce lien

Grâce à sa situation géographique proche de la Mer Méditerranée et l’historique de la création de son école de médecine (XIIème siècle), l’Université de Montpellier a toujours « regardé vers le Sud ».

 

Aujourd’hui, plusieurs unités de recherche dans le domaine de la santé, telles que MIVEGEC, TRANSVIHMI (Recherches Translationnelles sur le VIH et les Maladies Infectieuses), PCCEI (Pathogenèse et Contrôle des Infections Chroniques et émergentes), ont comme fondement les partenariats avec des équipes africaines.

L’essentiel de ces partenariats portent sur le développement de recherches sur des maladies infectieuses d’intérêt pour la santé humaine et animale.

Trois des cinq sites de recherche de l’ANRS-MIE en Afrique sont co-coordonnés par des équipes basées à Montpellier, actives au Sénégal, au Cameroun et au Burkina Faso.

L’Université de Montpellier participe à de nombreux consortium de recherche afro-européens, tel que le consortiums PROMISE (Afrique du Sud, Burkina Faso, France, Norvège, Uganda, Zambie) qui s’intéresse à la santé maternelle et infantile dans le contexte du VIH/Sida.

La journée Santé Internationale et One Health permettra de situer l’action d’agences françaises (ANRS-MIE) et africaines (African CDC, SAMRC) de soutien à la recherche pour se pencher ensuite sur les partenariats scientifiques les plus actifs en matière de santé internationale (VIH, tuberculose, COVID) et d’approches One Health (infections négligées, arboviroses, préparation et ripostes aux épidémies). Une large place sera réservée aux tables rondes et aux forum de discussion, en particulier sur la mise en œuvre de réseaux de recherche et de partage de plateformes.