jedane-102569_1920.jpg

Issues around water and the contribution of the young generation of African scientists

To attend the round tables live, follow this link (active soon)

The objective of this round table is to discuss the place of young scientists and their contributions to meet the stakes and challenges of the 21st century that arise around water.  

 

The participants in this round table are representative of the dynamism of these young scientists who know the importance of networks, who are confident in their knowledge and capacities, and who are resolutely committed to serving their countries and the development of African societies. This can be in the form of remarkable scientific courses, carriers of innovative training, the development of innovative technological projects or even the assumption of responsibilities which translate the desire for openness and progress in the service of populations.  

Moderator: Eric Servat

Speakers:

  • Sylvie Hounzangbé-Adoté

  • Ernest Amoussou

  • Oula Amrouni

  • Nihel ben amar

  • Ansoumana Bodian

  • El Mahdi El Khalki

  • Oumar El Farouk Maman Illatou

  • Fatimatou Sall

  • Alexis Tchiakpe

The experts

E_Servat.jpg

Eric Servat

Eric Servat is a hydrologist and research director at IRD. He currently directs OSU OREME and the UNESCO ICIREWARD Center, which is one of the largest international water research and training centers.

https://fr.unesco-montpellier.org/

Sylvie Adoté.jpg

Sylvie Hounzangbé-Adoté

Sylvie Hounzangbé-Adoté is a teacher-researcher at the Faculty of Agricultural Sciences at the University of Abomey Calavi (Benin). She is Deputy Coordinator of the UNESCO Chair in Women, Science and Reasoned Water Management in West Africa and President of the Association of Women Scientists of Benin.

Ernest Amoussou.jpg

Ernest Amoussou

Ernest Amoussou is a teacher-researcher in Applied Physical Geography at the University of Parakou (Benin), at the Pierre Pagney Laboratory: Climate, Water, Ecosystems and Development (LACEEDE). He works on the theme “Climate and water resources”.

Avatar 103

Oula Amrouni

Oula Amrouni is a researcher at the National Institute of Marine Sciences and Technologies in Tunis and regional coordinator of the Medfriend program. My current research focuses on coastal sediment dynamics in order to establish the relationship with the morphodynamics of beach systems under natural and human pressure.

Nihel Ben Amar.jpg

Nihel Ben Amar

Professor of Chemical Engineering at the National Institute of Applied Sciences and Technology, Nihel Ben Amar is a member of the LAMSIN research laboratory in Tunis. She is currently working on membrane filtration as a process for desalination, purification and treatment of water.

Ansoumana Bodian_edited.jpg

Ansoumana Bodian

Ansoumana Bodian is a lecturer-researcher in hydrology at Gaston Berger University (Senegal). Its research activities revolve around the characterization of the spatio-temporal variability of the climate and its hydrological impacts (modeling, estimation of evapotranspiration, etc.).

https://www.ugb.sn/

El Mahdi El Khalki_edited.jpg

El Mahdi El Khalki

Currently Post-Doc at the University of Salento (Italy), El Mahdi El Khalki works on the analysis of drought over the entire Mediterranean region. His main studies focus on the modeling and forecasting of floods for operational use in Morocco.

https://www.disteba.unisalento.it/home_page

Oumar MAMAN ILLATOU.jpg

Oumar El Farouk Maman Illatou

Former mining geologist executive - consultant in the water sector, Oumar will defend in 2021 his doctoral thesis "Impacts of gold mining and agriculture on the water quality of the Nigerian Liptako", carried out in co-supervision with IMT Alès, HSM and Abdou Moumouni University, in Niamey.

https://www.mines-ales.fr/ecole/imt-mines-ales/les-centres-de-recherche-et-dseignement/creer

Fatimatou Sall.jpg

Fatimatou Sall

Fatimatou Sall works at LEIDI at Gaston Berger University (Senegal) on issues related to water and the environment in urban areas. She is also president of the Association of Young Water and Sanitation Professionals of Senegal (AJPEAS) and youth representative on the international steering committee of the 9th World Water Forum.

https://www.ugb.sn/

TCHIAKPE ALEXIS.jpg

Alexis Tchiakpe

Alexis Tchiakpe is the General Administrator of the UNESCO Chair in Water, Women and Decision-making Power (CUEFPOD) in Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire. Holder of a master's degree in Business Law, Alexis TCHIAKPE is a lawyer specializing in energy issues and those of personal development.

www.chaireunesco-efpod.org

jedane-102569_1920.jpg

Enjeux autour de l’eau et contribution de la jeune génération des scientifiques africains

Pour assister en direct aux tables rondes, suivre ce lien (bientôt actif)

Cette table ronde a pour objectif d’échanger sur la place des jeunes scientifiques et leurs contributions pour répondre aux enjeux et défis du XXIe siècle qui se posent autour de l’eau. 

 

Les participants à cette table ronde sont représentatifs du dynamisme de ces jeunes scientifiques qui connaissent l'importance des réseaux, qui sont confiants dans leurs savoirs et leurs capacités, et qui s'engagent résolument au service de leurs pays et du développement des sociétés africaines. Cela peut être sous la forme de parcours scientifiques remarquables, de porteurs de formations innovantes, de développement de projets technologiques novateurs ou encore de prises de responsabilités qui traduisent la volonté d'ouverture et d'avancées au service des populations. 

Modérateur : Eric Servat

Intervenants:

  • Sylvie Hounzangbé-Adoté

  • Ernest Amoussou

  • Oula Amrouni

  • Nihel Ben Amar

  • Ansoumana Bodian

  • El Mahdi El Khalki

  • Oumar El Farouk Maman Illatou

  • Fatimatou Sall

  • Alexis Tchiakpe

Les experts

E_Servat.jpg

Eric Servat

Eric Servat est hydrologue et directeur de recherche à l’IRD. Il dirige actuellement l’OSU OREME et le Centre UNESCO ICIREWARD, qui compte parmi les plus grands Centres de recherche et de formation sur l’eau au niveau international.

https://fr.unesco-montpellier.org/

Sylvie Adoté.jpg

Sylvie Hounzangbé-Adoté

Sylvie Hounzangbé-Adoté est enseignante-chercheure à la faculté des sciences agronomiques à l’Université d’Abomey Calavi (Bénin). Elle est Coordonnatrice-adjointe de la chaire UNESCO Femme, Science et Gestion Raisonnée de l’Eau en Afrique de l’Ouest et Présidente de l’Association des Femmes Scientifiques du Bénin.

Ernest Amoussou.jpg

Ernest Amoussou

Ernest Amoussou est enseignant-chercheur en Géographie physique appliquée à l’Université de Parakou (Bénin), au Laboratoire Pierre Pagney: Climat, Eau, Ecosystèmes et Développement (LACEEDE). Il travaille sur la thématique « Climat et ressources en eau ».

Avatar 103

Oula Amrouni

Oula Amrouni est chercheuse à l’Institut National des Sciences et Technologies de la Mer de Tunis et coordinatrice régionale du programme Medfriend. Mes recherches actuelles portent sur la dynamique sédimentaire côtière afin d'établir la relation avec la morphodynamique des systèmes de plages sous pression naturelle et humaine.

Nihel Ben Amar.jpg

Nihel Ben Amar

Professeure en Génie Chimique à l’Institut National des Sciences Appliquées et de Technologie, Nihel Ben Amar est membre du laboratoire de recherche LAMSIN à Tunis. Elle travaille actuellement sur la filtration membranaire comme procédé de dessalement, purification et de traitement des eaux.

Ansoumana Bodian_edited.jpg

Ansoumana Bodian

Ansoumana Bodian est enseignant-chercheur en hydrologie à l’Université Gaston Berger (Sénégal). Ses activités de recherche tournent autour de la caractérisation de la variabilité spatio-temporelle du climat et de ses impacts hydrologiques (modélisation, estimation de l’évapotranspiration, etc.).

https://www.ugb.sn/

El Mahdi El Khalki_edited.jpg

El Mahdi El Khalki

Actuellement Post-Doc à l'Université de Salento (Italie), El Mahdi El Khalki travaille sur l'analyse de la sécheresse sur l'ensemble de la région méditerranéenne. Ses principales études portent sur la modélisation et la prévision des crues pour une utilisation opérationnelle au Maroc.

https://www.disteba.unisalento.it/home_page

Oumar MAMAN ILLATOU.jpg

Oumar El Farouk Maman Illatou

Ancien cadre géologue minier - consultant dans le domaine de l’eau, Oumar va soutenir en 2021 sa thèse de doctorat « Impacts de l’orpaillage et de l’agriculture sur la qualité des eaux du Liptako nigérien », réalisée en co-tutelle avec l’IMT Alès, HSM et l’Université Abdou Moumouni, à Niamey.

https://www.mines-ales.fr/ecole/imt-mines-ales/les-centres-de-recherche-et-denseignement/creer

Fatimatou Sall.jpg

Fatimatou Sall

Fatimatou Sall travaille au LEIDI à l’université Gaston Berger (Sénégal) sur les problématiques liées à l’eau et à l’environnement en milieu urbain. Elle est également présidente de l'Association des Jeunes Professionnels de l'Eau et de l'Assainissement du Sénégal (AJPEAS) et représentante des jeunes dans le comité de pilotage international du 9e Forum mondial de l’eau.

https://www.ugb.sn/

TCHIAKPE ALEXIS.jpg

Alexis Tchiakpe

Alexis Tchiakpe est l’Administrateur Général de la Chaire UNESCO Eau, Femmes et Pouvoir de Décisions (CUEFPOD) à Abidjan en Côte d’Ivoire. Titulaire d’une maitrise en Droit des affaires, Alexis TCHIAKPE est juriste, spécialiste des questions d’énergie et celles du développement personnel.

www.chaireunesco-efpod.org