hope-3467922_1920.jpg

"Innovation, Research and Development around Water issues in Africa"

To attend the round tables live, follow this link (active soon)

14:00 - 16:30

The objective of this round table is to discuss the shared challenges in terms of technological partnerships between companies and the academic community in Africa.

 

Co-organized with the support of the Aqua-Valley Cluster, it will be a question of discussing the possible interactions between scientists and entrepreneurs, thus making it possible to increase structuring collaborations for the entire water sector. The participants benefit from their contributions and share their feedback in order to identify avenues of collaboration to face the major issues linked to climate change and its consequences on the environment and metropolitan areas for example (flood control, development sanitation, access to a quality resource, etc.)

Moderator: Yvan Kedaj

Speakers:

  • Marc Héran

  • Fatimatou Sall

  • Jacques de La Rocque

The experts

Yvan Kedaj.jpg

Yvan Kedaj

Yvan Kedaj is the Managing Director of the Aqua-Valley Cluster, which brings together a network of 230 members (companies, research and training organizations, associations) whose skills and know-how cover all trades and the water cycle.

https://aqua-valley.com/

Avatar 108

Marc Héran

Marc Héran is a professor at the University of Montpellier.

He heads the Membrane Process Engineering team of the IEM laboratory.

 

His research theme focuses on the integration of processes  membranes in Liquid / Solid separation with a view oriented towards effluent treatment.

http://www.iemm.univ-montp2.fr/

Fatimatou Sall.jpg

Fatimatou Sall

Fatimatou Sall works at LEIDI at Gaston Berger University (Senegal) on issues related to water and the environment in urban areas. She is also president of the Association of Young Water and Sanitation Professionals of Senegal (AJPEAS) and youth representative on the international steering committee of the 9th World Water Forum.

https://www.ugb.sn/

Avatar 98

Jacques de La Rocque

Jacques De La Rocque is Managing Partner of Cereg, Head of the Environment Department and Chairman of NaïaGaïa. Jacques De La Rocque is an expert in approaches linking water and environmental management with town planning and land use planning.

www.naiagaia.org

hope-3467922_1920.jpg

« Innovation, Recherche et Développement autour des enjeux Eau en Afrique »

Pour assister en direct aux tables rondes, suivre ce lien (bientôt actif)

14:00 - 16:30

Cette table ronde a pour objectif d’échanger sur les enjeux partagés en termes de partenariats technologiques entre entreprises et communauté académique en Afrique.

 

Co-organisé avec l’appui du Pôle Aqua-Valley, il s’agira d’échanger autour des interactions possibles entre scientifiques et entrepreneurs, permettant ainsi d’accroître les collaborations structurantes pour l’ensemble de la Filière de l’eau. Les participants bénéficient de leurs apports et partagent leurs retours d’expérience afin d’identifier les pistes de collaborations pour faire face aux enjeux majeurs liés au changement climatique et ses conséquences sur l’environnement et les métropoles par exemple (lutte contre les inondations, développement de l’assainissement, accès à une ressource de qualité, etc.)

Modérateur : Yvan Kedaj

Intervenants :

  • Marc Héran (UNESCO-SIMEV)

  • Fatimatou Sall

  • Jacques de La Rocque

Les experts

Yvan Kedaj

Yvan Kedaj est le Directeur Général du Pôle Aqua-Valley qui fédère un réseau de 230 adhérents (entreprises, organismes de recherche et de formations, associations) dont les compétences et savoir-faire couvrent la totalité des métiers et du cycle de l’eau.

https://aqua-valley.com/

Avatar 108

Marc Héran

Marc Héran est professeur à l’Université de Montpellier.

Il dirige l’équipe Génie des Procédés membranaires du laboratoire IEM.  Directeur scientifique dans la Chaire UNESCO-SIMEV

Sa thématique de recherche s’intéresse à l’intégration des procédés  membranaires en séparation Liquide / Solide avec une vue orientée vers le traitement des effluents.

http://www.iemm.univ-montp2.fr/

Fatimatou Sall

Fatimatou Sall travaille au LEIDI à l’université Gaston Berger (Sénégal) sur les problématiques liées à l’eau et à l’environnement en milieu urbain. Elle est également présidente de l'Association des Jeunes Professionnels de l'Eau et de l'Assainissement du Sénégal (AJPEAS) et représentante des jeunes dans le comité de pilotage international du 9e Forum mondial de l’eau.

https://www.ugb.sn/

Avatar 98

Jacques de La Rocque

Jacques De La Rocque est Dirigeant associé de Cereg, responsable du Pôle Environnement et Président de NaïaGaïa. Jacques De La Rocque est un expert des approches liant la gestion de l'eau et de l'environnement avec l'urbanisme et l'aménagement du territoire.

www.naiagaia.org