Download the Water program

To attend the round tables live, follow this link (active soon)

Showcase the innovation and dynamism of the young generation of African scientists, promising people, eager to get involved in the best international scientific circuits and committed to the development of African societies.

 

Highlight the strong, numerous and long-standing links between the Montpellier and African “Water” communities and look to the future.

 

This Day will be organized in a “Professional Show” format in order to promote mobility and exchanges between participants and visitors.

 

To do this, we will count stages, spaces, routes and sequences illustrating the diversity of links and projects carried out in partnership with our colleagues from the Maghreb and sub-Saharan Africa:

 

  • Success stories "Research, Training, Innovation, Networks, Culture": discussions and exchanges based on the distribution of video clips, poster presentations and the presence of many African scientists

  • Presentation of research projects in partnership funded in the south by the UNESCO International Center ICIREWARD and the MUSE project

  • Round table "Issues around water and the contribution of the young generation of African scientists": discussions on the place of young scientists in existing communities, networks and how to integrate them, relays and external support (partnerships, companies international scholars, etc.), the funding of their projects, etc.  

  • Round table "Innovation, Research and Development around Water issues": shared issues, technological partnerships between businesses and the academic community in Africa, etc.  

  • Final of the Africa - France Ideackathon, in partnership with the Montpellier Metropolis: presentations, on the theme "Water and Health", innovative ideas from teams from 13 African and Montpellier high schools

  • Highlight around the theme of “Water and Women”, the bearer of crucial issues on the African continent, with the participation of UNESCO Chairs dedicated to this subject and located in Côte d'Ivoire and Togo

Videos of the round tables will be uploaded later

Homme atteignant l'étoile

October 5 - 9:00 am - 10:00 am 
Success stories: "Research, Training, Innovation"

 

Discussions and exchanges based on the distribution of video clips and poster presentations

réunion

October 5 - 11:00 am - 12:00 pm 
Issues around water and the contribution of the young generation of African scientists

Discussions on the place of young scientists in existing communities, networks and how to integrate them,  external relays and support (partnerships, international learned societies, etc.), funding for their projects, etc.

Image de USGS

October 5 - 10:00 am - 11:00 am 
Success stories: "Networks, cultures"

 

Discussions and exchanges based on the distribution of video clips and poster presentations

Brainstorm du succès

October 5 - 12:00 - 12:30 
Ideackathon semi-final
in partnership with the Metrople of Montpellier

The young African scientists of the Round Table will constitute the jury qualifying for the final of the Ideackathon by evaluating the pitches of the teams of African and Montpellier high school students on the theme "Water and Health" (joint project Montpellier Métropole and UNESCO Center).

Télécharger le programme Eau

Pour assister en direct aux tables rondes, suivre ce lien (bientôt actif)

Mettre à l’honneur l’innovation et le dynamisme de la jeune génération de scientifiques africains, porteurs d’avenir, désireux de s’impliquer dans les meilleurs circuits scientifiques internationaux et engagés au développement des sociétés africaines.

 

Souligner les liens forts, nombreux et anciens existant entre les communautés « Eau » montpelliéraine et africaine et se projeter vers l’avenir.

 

Cette Journée s’organisera dans un format « Salon Professionnel » afin de favoriser les mobilités et les échanges entre participants et visiteurs.

 

Pour ce faire on comptera des plateaux, des espaces, des parcours et des séquences illustrant la diversité des liens et des projets menés en partenariat avec nos collègues du Maghreb et de l'Afrique subsaharienne :

 

  • Success stories « Recherche, Formation, Innovation, Réseaux, Culture » : discussions et échanges à partir de la diffusion de capsules vidéos, de présentations de posters et de la présence de nombreux scientifiques africains

  • Présentation des projets de recherche en partenariat financés au sud par le Centre International UNESCO ICIREWARD et le projet MUSE

  • Table ronde « Enjeux autour de l’eau et contribution de la jeune génération des scientifiques africains » : échanges sur la place des jeunes scientifiques dans les communautés en place, les réseaux et comment les intégrer, les relais et les appuis extérieurs (partenariats, sociétés savantes internationales, etc.), les financements de leurs projets, etc. 

  • Table ronde « Innovation, Recherche et Développement autour des enjeux Eau » : des enjeux partagés, des partenariats technologiques entre entreprises et communauté académique en Afrique, etc. 

  • Finale de l’Ideackathon Afrique – France, en partenariat avec la Métropole de Montpellier : présentations, sur le thème « Eau et Santé », des idées innovantes issues d’équipes de 13 lycées africains et montpelliérains

  • Temps fort autour du thème « Eau et Femmes », porteur d’enjeux cruciaux sur le continent africain, avec la participation des Chaires UNESCO dédiées à ce sujet et localisées en Côte d’Ivoire et au Togo

Des vidéos des tables rondes seront mises en ligne ultérieurement

Homme atteignant l'étoile

5 Octobre - dès 9:00 - Toute la journée 
Success stories : "Recherche, Formation, Innovation"


 

Discussions et échanges à partir de la diffusion de capsules vidéos, de présentations de posters et de stands entreprises

réunion

5 Octobre - 11:00 - 12:30 
Enjeux autour de l’eau et contribution de la jeune génération des scientifiques africains

Echanges sur la place des jeunes scientifiques dans les communautés en place, les réseaux et comment les intégrer,  les relais et les appuis extérieurs (partenariats, sociétés savantes internationales, etc.), les financements de leurs projets etc.

Image de USGS

5 Octobre - 14:00 - 16:30 
Innovation, Recherche et Développement autour des enjeux Eau
 

Enjeux partagés, partenariats technologiques entre entreprises et communauté académique en Afrique.

Brainstorm du succès

5 Octobre - 17:00 - 18:00
Demi-finale de Ideackathon
en partenariat avec la Métropole de Montpellier

Les jeunes scientifiques Africains de la Table ronde constitueront le jury qualifiant pour la finale de l’Ideackathon en évaluant les pitches des équipes de lycéens africains et montpelliérains sur le thème « Eau et Santé » (projet commun Montpellier Métropole et Centre UNESCO).